Tilford Winery Semi Sweet Noble Muscadine 2015, Georgia State


My Rating 75 Points.   

Price $14.


Light brick in color, with light intesity, and a brown rim.

Sweet nose of sweet plums, cherry pie, honey, melons, tropical fruits, spices, white pepper, white flowers and rotten cherries.

Full bodied with high acidity.

Semi sweet on the palate, with sweet red berries, honey, roses, herbs, spices and black pepper.

Short finish with no tannins and limes.

This is a very unique red wine. Feels like a blend of white and red, like a Rosé, with a muscadine ambiance to it. Not my taste.

9% alcohol by volume.

7 thoughts on “Tilford Winery Semi Sweet Noble Muscadine 2015, Georgia State

  1. For the record, when I click “like” on your posts, it doesn’t mean I like a wine you are reviewing; it means I like your reviews! I am learning a lot from you. Therefore, I have nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award. I love your blog, and I sincerely hope you accept the nomination. You can see the rules in my post Sunshine Blogger Award #2 https://koolkosherkitchen.wordpress.com/2016/08/08/sunshine-blogger-award-2/
    Of course, if you don’t want to engage in this kind of self-and-others-promoting exercise, it’s perfectly fine. I wanted to give kavod where kavod is due! L’haim!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

