Takara Sake Sho Chiku Bai Junmai Ginjo Premium Sake 

My Rating 81 Points.   

Price $8.
See through in color with a yellowish tint.

On the nose, green apples, fresh mowed grass and white pepper.

Medium to full-bodied with buttery mouthfeel and long legs.

Off-dry on the palate with diesel, black licorice candy, cream, grass and sea salt.

Long finish with a somewhat weird aftertaste.

This is my first Sake review, so this might not be good enough…

Drinkable, but not to my liking. A nice Cabernet, would be much better for me 😀

Well, does wine have to be made from grapes, to be called wine? What do you think?

9 thoughts on “Takara Sake Sho Chiku Bai Junmai Ginjo Premium Sake 

  1. It took me many tries to find a sake I could enjoy! But they are as diverse as wine, I promise. Keep trying and you may just be pleasantly hooked!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

